About STAC

Project Information Center

Hydrogen Education

Previous Solicitations






About STAC

The National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO), Association of State Energy Research and Technology Transfer Institutions (ASERTTI), and U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) signed an agreement on November 14, 2002, that allows States and Territories and the Federal Government to better collaborate on energy research, development, demonstration and deployment projects. The signing ceremony established a State Technologies Advancement Collaborative agreement that allows the States and DOE to move energy research, development, demonstration, and deployment forward using an innovative project selection and funding process. In addition, a STAC Operating Agreement was developed by the STAC Executive Committee to aid them in implementing this pilot project. DOE's Golden Field Office provides oversight and guidance for the STAC cooperative agreement, and the STAC Executive Committee and staff manage the solicitation process and selected projects. For more information about STAC, contact Michelle New at [email protected].

Executive Committee and Alternates

The STAC Executive Committee includes seven members and four alternates:

Executive Committee Members

  • John Morrison, Chair (ASERTTI)
  • Maurice Kaya, Vice-Chair (NASEO)
  • Brian Henderson (NASEO)
  • Gary Burch (DOE-EERE)
  • Peter Muchunas (DOE-FE)
  • Tony Schaffhauser (Independent)
  • Bill Worek (ASERTTI)

Alternate Members

  • Floyd Barwig (ASERTTI)
  • Jeff Herholdt (NASEO)
  • Ron Kukulka (ASERTTI)
  • William Nesmith (NASEO)

2006 State Technologies Advancement Collaborative
Send comments, Questions or Suggestions to: [email protected]

Last Updated: 05/24/06